{Recipe} Quick Italian Cream Cake

Standard
{Recipe} Quick Italian Cream Cake

atutudes

Quick Italian Cream Cake A slice from the Quick Italian Cream Cake I made.

What Southern girl does not love cream cheese and pecans?

This recipe was shared with me by my Mother-In-Law several years ago and I fell in love!

Several of my friends have asked me for the recipe, so I thought I would share!

I hope you give it a try and enjoy it.

Quick Italian Cream Cake

Ingredients

  • 1 (16.25-ounce) package white cake mix (I used Duncan Hines Moist Deluxe)
  • 3 large eggs
  • 1 1/4 cups buttermilk
  • 1/4 cup vegetable oil
  • 1 (3 1/2-ounce) can flaked coconut
  • 2/3 cup chopped pecans, toasted
  • 3 T Rum (optional)
  • Cream Cheese Frosting (below)

Preparation

  1. Beat first 4 ingredients at medium speed with an electric mixer 2 minutes. Stir in coconut and pecans. Pour into 3 greased and floured 9-inch round cakepans.
  2. Bake at 350° for 15 to 17 minutes or until a wooden pick inserted in center comes out clean…

View original post 118 more words

About charlotsite

I like to DIY,Sew,Quilt, Bake Too. Anything I can learn to fix or learn to make that is what I like and want to do. I am a stay at home mom to a 11 year old boy. And he is picking up DIY and making things out of stuff he finds , it a great feeling finding someone trash and making it out of something beautiful .

Leave a Reply

