YOU can paint this snowy cardinal!

Standard

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Hi friends! If you have been thinking of giving acrylic painting a try this is a great first painting.  FYI This project will work well in oils or gouache too. 🙂

cardailframed

I will show you how to sketch on the design and paint it step by step and it won’t take very long, an advanced painter can complete it in about 30 minutes and a beginner can get ‘er done in under an hour, but don’t rush, relax and enjoy the process!

Free painting video tutorial!!!!

All of the supplies I used (except for the 1″ wide flat I picked up at the beginning) can be found in the December Smart Art Box, Last I checked they still had a few December boxes left if you want the exact kit I used. I have yet to be disappointed with a Smart Art box, they contain all the supplies you need to…

View original post 192 more words

About charlotsite

I like to DIY,Sew,Quilt, Bake Too. Anything I can learn to fix or learn to make that is what I like and want to do. I am a stay at home mom to a 11 year old boy. And he is picking up DIY and making things out of stuff he finds , it a great feeling finding someone trash and making it out of something beautiful .

Leave a Reply

