Enchanted Garden Cake

Standard

Sweet Elizabeth's Bake Shop

IMG_1547

Yes I know fall is in full swing.  It is October 24th for goodness sake, and while I should be in pumpkin spice mode, I had a strange urge to make a pastel decorated cake last weekend.  I know, odd right?  I get so excited for the changing of seasons and the upcoming holidays that I never thought it would be reversed.  Part of me was really wishing for those early spring days, when bright colors, flowers, and Easter are on the way.  The trees look so beautiful at that time with their light green buds waiting to burst into flowers. This fall hasn’t been what I expected it to be so far.  I have spent much of my time cooped up inside doing homework and studying until late hours of the night.  While late nights at the library drinking Starbucks are some of my favorite things, I hate the fact…

View original post 714 more words

About charlotsite

I like to DIY,Sew,Quilt, Bake Too. Anything I can learn to fix or learn to make that is what I like and want to do. I am a stay at home mom to a 11 year old boy. And he is picking up DIY and making things out of stuff he finds , it a great feeling finding someone trash and making it out of something beautiful .

Leave a Reply

