It’s Like the Marathon of Craft Nights!

Standard

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Hi Friends! Lookie what i did tonight!

905970_10205176486997196_3655903903561267570_o

It was the annual Day of the Dead celebration at our local library tonight and we had a ball. We almost ran out of sugar skulls and it took both Audrey the Librarian and me both to keep frosting bags filled and to the keep kids from eating the icing LOL! Oh, and we managed to teach them a bit too! I did not get a chance to sit and snap a pic of my decorated sugar skull til it was over! There is something so special and fun about watching 30 giddy kids wielding bags of frosting, feathers and sequins. I love how the Mexican culture is not afraid of death and honors and celebrates those who have passed. I know this custom can seem strange but that is what is great about public libraries, they open your eyes to other cultures and customs. Last year…

View original post 168 more words

About charlotsite

I like to DIY,Sew,Quilt, Bake Too. Anything I can learn to fix or learn to make that is what I like and want to do. I am a stay at home mom to a 11 year old boy. And he is picking up DIY and making things out of stuff he finds , it a great feeling finding someone trash and making it out of something beautiful .

Leave a Reply

