Let’s Paint a Macaw {and learn to draw!}

Standard

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Hi friends! Today we are going to paint a lovely bird. Don’t tell anyone but I am sneaking in some drawing too (maybe if I make it really fun people won’t realize that they are learning a lot, let’s keep this between you and me though, I don’t want anyone scared away!)

wcpencilblog

I was thrilled to read in YouTube comments that several of you tried it right away and had good success! I hope you try it too, if you do let me know in the comments below! I am using inktense water-soluble pencils (Derwent) but feel free to use whatever watercolor pencils, inks or paints you have.

I know many of you have a long holiday weekend so what better time to try some of my free painting tutorials. If you post your creations online please le me know so I can see them!

Supplies:

  • I am using Derwent…

View original post 110 more words

About charlotsite

I like to DIY,Sew,Quilt, Bake Too. Anything I can learn to fix or learn to make that is what I like and want to do. I am a stay at home mom to a 11 year old boy. And he is picking up DIY and making things out of stuff he finds , it a great feeling finding someone trash and making it out of something beautiful .

Leave a Reply

