Little feet keep growing

Standard

knit the hell out

kiddo kicks-2Last winter Z outgrew all of her hand knit socks, so I’m working on getting a few pairs ready for next winter. The pattern is my Kiddo Kicks and I’m making the 3-5 year size for her since she turns three this summer. Yikes! Where does the time go?!kiddo kicks-3
The majority of the yarn is Shibui Sock in Sand and some long ago leftover Louet Gems Pearl Fingering weight in Brown for the top of the cuff. Zooey did not want to put these on to try yet, but she did want them in her drawer, so I’ll take that as a good sign. I think about 3 more pairs (making a total of 5) would do her well for the next cold season. For Charlotte I will probably whip up some tube socks since her feet will be growing at lightning speed.

Somehow I’ve temporarily morphed into a monogamous…

View original post 108 more words

About charlotsite

I like to DIY,Sew,Quilt, Bake Too. Anything I can learn to fix or learn to make that is what I like and want to do. I am a stay at home mom to a 11 year old boy. And he is picking up DIY and making things out of stuff he finds , it a great feeling finding someone trash and making it out of something beautiful .

Leave a Reply

