How to make a business cards and craft fair packaging!

Gallery

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Hi friends! Next weekend I am exhibiting in a really nice craft show featuring all Maine in Maine artisans. I felt like my business cards and packaging needed an overhaul, this is what I came up with:

graphic5

I wanted bright colors but also a streamlined professional look. I decided to use some watercolor images from GraphicStock for my new branding. I know you are probably wondering why I didn’t just use my own paintings for this and that is a great question. I find it extremely hard to simplify my own work, I want to show more than is suitable on a small canvas like a business card and the end result looks amateurish and confusing. I wanted a really clean look with info on how to contact me for future purchases and where to find me online. For the packaging I wanted the price, my name and vendor number so I…

View original post 407 more words

Leave a Reply

